These are a few of my favorite things …

One of my very favorite songs came into my head this morning. It’s a tune from one of very favorite movies of all time – The Sound of Music. While there are lots of incredible songs in that movie, the one I love the most is “My Favorite Things”. 

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things … ” Rodgers And Hammerstein

From this song came an idea for a  new regular addition to this blog. From here on out, among other posts, I’ll include a collection of various things I come across that strike my fancy. The types of things that you can expect to see in “My favorite things” will run the gamut from girly stuff like make-up that works really good to tech stuff that helps me do my job better to random postings from the internet that are just plain interesting & useful in some way. Basically, what you’ll find is a collection of cool people, places and things.

So for starters, considering my favorite song came to mind while in  front of the mirror putting on my make-up, the first rendition of “My Favorite Things” features my favorite make-up. (sorry guys, this one’s for the ladies).

So, my favorite make-up … and the winner is — well, I wil tell you it’s not a fancy designer name, rather an inexpensive store brand — Maybelline Dream Mousse. It costs about $7 at any drug store or big box retailers. So easy to find & easy to get.

Dream Mousse

Literally after 20-plus years of trying all kinds of make up, finally discovered foundation make-up and concealer that really works. Funny thing is how I discovered this incredible stuff. My source would be my eldest daughter. I often get hand-me-downs and left overs from my daughters, which is exactly how I first tried Mousse.

Since getting the hand-me-down, I purchased my own Mousse in my exact color – Sand Beige, medium #1.  After discovering the foundation, I then discovered the concealer version of Mousse. I’m now convert of this, too. Works way better than any stick version or liquid I’ve ever tried.

So, there you go … very first posting in the new addition to my blog. You can look forward to lots of additions to the list of “My Favorite Things”. If you have any suggestions for things I should add to the list, feel free to pass ideas along.

Leave a Reply

