New Year’s priority vs. resolution

images

Everyone is setting New Year’s resolutions to kick off the year. My newsfeed and inbox are filled with promises being made today. I’m not a big resolution-maker. I tend to be more of a dive-in-and-do-it type. Reading lists of what folks are setting out to accomplish this year has prompted some thoughts of what’s ahead in 2014. Rather than a list, I’m opting to establish a priority.

Fellow CMU Chippewa, blogger Colleen Newvine Tebeau described a priority she set last year in her post about New Year’s resolutions – What’s your plan  for success in 2014?  Her goal to draw more creative people to her resonated with me. “I love spending time with people who are excitedly pursuing their dreams so I want to find ways to do more of that” — I agree wholeheartedly with Colleen’s reasoning and I’d add … I find spending time with creative people is inspiring.

I’ve decided to select this goal as mine for 2014. (Thanks for the inspiration Colleen.) Surrounding myself with more creative types can happen in various ways these days with the web and social media. I look forward to in-person meet ups, online chats, calls and the collaborative efforts that may evolve.

I’m eager for the inspiring to begin. Welcome 2014.

new-years-resolution-ideas

2 thoughts on “New Year’s priority vs. resolution

  1. I am right there with you girl!!!!!…Lunch and writing discussions and sessions are on the agenda! Hugs and Happy New Year!!
    Lisa Hadden

Leave a Reply

